Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars
Phoenix Kart Racing Association
Phoenix Kart Racing Association ->  General discussion -> General -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

total newbie here
Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> GeneralMessage format

Bernie Lacotta
Posted 2012-12-27 7:21 AM (#15943 - in reply to #15775)
Subject: Re: total newbie here

PKRA Board Member

Scott,Check your PM's
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Richard Bragg
Posted 2012-12-29 9:52 AM (#15949 - in reply to #15775)

I hadn't thought about racing myself but this discussion on WF sounds interesting/promising. I want to buy a kart! BUT - here's my question:
Is it fairly easy to race WF myself AND crew for my 9-year old son who wants to race again? (We did maybe 10 races for him in Kid Karts before outgrowing the class). So would I need someone to start the WF kart and is there enough time between classes to prep my kart and his? In prior races at the track , I was only looking after the Kid Kart so I never paid attention to the other classes - it's just the two of us.

BTW, I'm totally confused at the moment as to what class my soon to be 10-year old son should race in as there are so many classes so I guess I'm on the sidelines (for both of us) until I can figure out what class for him makes sense with the goal of keeping costs down (and be competitive) and a reasonable field to run with. Thanks for any thoughts on this too.
Mark Gorton
Posted 2012-12-29 11:49 AM (#15951 - in reply to #15949)