Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars
Phoenix Kart Racing Association
Phoenix Kart Racing Association ->  General discussion -> Shifter Karts -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Newbie Info
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General discussion -> Shifter KartsMessage format

Chris Piper
Posted 2012-08-30 10:16 PM (#15530)
Subject: Newbie Info

Hi PKRA,

I'm new to shifter kart racing and would like to know what are some great resources to get my head wrapped around the different classes, understanding the chassis differences, setups, etc. I'm not new to racing, so I'm primarily looking for more info about the shifter karts themselves and not general racing info. I'm hoping to join you all in the Spring series, probably in Super Sportsman, but I still need to get a better understanding of all the classes too.

Thanks in advance -
Chris
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Chris Piper
Posted 2012-09-02 2:40 PM (#15539 - in reply to #15530)
Subject: Re: Newbie Info

33 views and no insights? C'mon...
Rich Bowen
Posted 2012-09-02 9:34 PM (#15543 - in reply to #15539)

PKRA Champion; PKRA Training Director

Hi Chris,
Welcome to PKRA and Kart racing. I had the same questions as it looks like you do when I first got involved. And I still can not find any easy place to go to get info. The more I learn the more I find there is to learn.